Contact Us

Municipal Office Contact

Town of Bassano Municipal Office
502 2 nd Avenue
Box 299
Bassano, AB T0J 0B0

Phone: 403-641-3788
Fax: 403-641-2585

Regular Office Hours

Monday to Friday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Closed on all Statutory Holidays
Methods of payment: cash, cheque, money order, interact, direct deposit, Visa or Mastercard.


Roberta Fernell , Chief Administrative Officer

Christine Petkau, Administrative Assistant/Tax and Utilities Clerk

Stephanie Stokes, Administrative Assistant/Accounts Receivable and Payable Clerk

Community Services

Jolene Fraser, Director/Community Worker
Bassano Family & Community Support Services

Emergency and Protective Services

Cory Cochrane, Fire Chief
Bassano and Rural Fire Department

Reid Barlow, Deputy Fire Chief

Community Peace Officers
Office phone number: 403- 794-2311

Public Works


Parks, Recreation and Tourism

D’Arcy Harmacy, Director
403-641-3788 (office)
403-633-1740 (cell)

MP, Medicine Hat

Contact Information for Mr. Martin Shields


Parliament Hill
Parliament Hill, House of Commons
Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0A6

Phone: 613.992.4516
Fax: 613.992.6181
Contact: Brenda
Brooks, Alberta
2-403 2nd Avenue West
PO Box 640, T1R 1B6

Phone: 403-793-6775 / 403-793-6776
Fax: 403-793-6778
Toll-free: 1-800-565-4694
Contact: Karen

MLA for Strathmore-Brooks

Contact Information for Mr. Derek Fildebrandt (WR)

Derek Fildebrandt MLA

Legislature Offices
Legislature Office
#630 Legislature Annex
9718 107 Street
Edmonton, AB
Canada T5K 1E4
Phone: (780) 415-6125
Fax: (780) 415-0951
Strathmore – Brooks Constituency Office
Constituency Office
P.O. Box 873
116 - 2 Avenue West
Brooks, AB
Canada T1R 1B6
Phone: (403) 362-6973
Fax: (403) 362-5923
If your call to your MLA is long distance, please dial 310-0000 then the area code and the phone number you would like to reach in order to receive toll free access.

Bassano Town Office

Any questions or comments or updates relating to this website should be sent to

© 2005 - 2017 The Town of Bassano
Web Design by Shaftsbury